News judgment alone won’t save you

On the information superhighway of the Internet, where news updates and developing stories race by at impossible speeds, how does a stop-press junkie decide which sources to use? What makes one Web site more trustworthy and late-breaking than a rival? How do you know you are getting the news you need and not what would be more relevant in other circles which do consider noteworthy, say, the latest exploits of Britney Spears or Lindsay Lohan?

My mission is to find answers to the above. I’ve given myself the assignment and created this blog to track my findings in hopes that such a report might be useful to other news aficionados.

For starters, I hope I arrive at a better and more attractive solution than http://www.newsjunkie.info. If you’re like me, you don’t want “enough news to make you sick”. You want it to satisfy your appetite…with taste.

Leave a Reply

